Home > dancing, dating, homosexual > LGBT… WTF?

LGBT… WTF?

I’ve decided to live the rest of my life in the belief that there are about six different genders in our society. It’s the only way I feel comfortable in accepting each new acquaintance as they are. That might not come about on the first encounter, because the way and place I meet them might not be their typical style and location. I always remember a man I knew who was an excellent house painter, a cut or two above the rest. And he was almost painfully shy, to the point where he couldn’t bring himself to use a toilet in one of the grand homes he was engaged to decorate. He would rush home to relieve himself and rush back to continue working alongside his older brother.

This painter was tall and lean, and his inferiority complex led him to have a persona that was awkward and tense. This same humble working man would occasionally put on a descent suit, shirt, tie and shoes for a family celebration of some kind. It was like looking at a different person. He was still awkward and tense, but if he wasn’t doing something typical while dressed up, I swear he appeared to be Prince Philip of England. If a person met him at a dress up event, they would take him for a successful society chap, jet-setter and all that. He was so awkward and tense, he feared driving his little sedan-delivery a few blocks to a store in a light rain. But I digress…

To enumerate the varied genders, I begin with heterosexual males and heterosexual females. Then there are lesbian, bisexual, gay and transgender. There are others as well, but they are usually variations on the basic six genders.

I recall my own young loves, as simple as seeing a girl across the gym floor at a high school dance. There was a nervous excitement about crossing the room and asking her to dance. If I was a gay young man or a lesbian young woman, I suppose I would look across at a same-sex student and wish to dance with him/her. The discomfort with which these people live must be a terrible burden.

I now sincerely believe that each of the genders is, in its way, natural. DNA, nerves, molecules and chemicals form within us from the first assault on the egg by the sperm. Therefore, it makes sense to me that each of these individuals is absolutely normal, if not average. There does seem to be some extra talent or taste or creativity in the non-heterosexual community, and I envy that.

I am what I am, you are what you are and they are what they are. In every case, none of it is anyone’s business other than the individual. It’s not my business what anyone does to make love, and it’s not their business to know my ways.

Categories: dancing, dating, homosexual Tags: , , ,
  1. October 14, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    Makes sense.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

