Home > culture, life, religion, seduction, sex > Lured Into A Secretive Squad (continued 22)

Lured Into A Secretive Squad (continued 22)

I found myself standing before Naomi Cheslow, not knowing what to do or what Naomi was thinking or feeling at that moment. In the space of about thirty seconds, she learned that I had been an occasional lover to her associate, Aileen Schachter. She learned that Aileen had assumed that she and I were going together on a mutually exclusive basis. She knew that I did not share that assumption. On the other hand, I knew almost nothing about Naomi.

“I’m sorry,” she said. “I didn’t mean to cause trouble for you. I didn’t know you were in a relationship.”

“I wasn’t in a relationship,” I said. “I had no idea that Aileen had put that much importance on it. The truth is, I thought she slept with me just to get me to join N3.”

“Is that why you joined?” said Naomi.

“Not really. We met when I went to visit my old neighbour, Mr. Hahn. The Aryans had brutalized him and raped his daughter, Molly. Molly was just a little girl on the street where I grew up, before my family moved to the suburbs,” said I. “Mr. Hahn was a friend of my father’s, and was the barber who gave me my first haircut.”

“And Aileen showed up and recruited you?” she said.

“That’s it in a nutshell,” I said.

“Do you want to go after her?” Naomi said. I thought for a moment about that possibility. I was forced to decide to let it be. I was very fond of Aileen, and she aroused me partly because she was so petite. I found that her magnificent body in miniature was very attractive. I have to admit that it was probably because it made me feel bigger. I was not small, just average at five-foot-nine. Beside Aileen… naked in bed, I felt like a male animal. I’m sure that’s what made my lovemaking with Aileen so effective. I ‘took’ her, as they say, and that was exactly what she wanted, it seems.

“No, I don’t want to go after her,” I said. “It would give her reason to believe that I want an exclusive relationship with her.”

“Do you?”

“No. I’m sorry that I had to hurt her, but I think she should have seen the affair for what it was. We had talked about not getting ‘too involved’ with each other. She must have been insincere about it,” said I.

“Are you involved with someone,” Naomi said.

“No, I’m not,” I said.

“Neither am I,” said Naomi.

“That surprises me,” I said. “Why would a striking woman like you be unattached… unless that’s what you intend.”

“You must know that being a ‘striking woman’ as you say can be a burden. Every dick, dork and dirty old man takes a shot at you. It’s not easy to find a sincere man who cares about more than having a big hunk of ‘arm candy’ with him.”

“I understand,” I said.

“Could we have some wine?” Naomi said.

“Sure,” I said. “Red or white? French; Italian or German?”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

