Home > life, Uncategorized > I Learned A Lot While Becoming Old

I Learned A Lot While Becoming Old

If you are not already old, you have a lot of incoming information ahead of you. I don’t mean your courses or your formal education at all. I mean life. If one thinks for a moment of how much was learned about life between the ages of thirteen and nineteen, imagine how much you’ll learn in the next ten years.

You’re comparatively untethered now and can make many decisions on your own. There are some huge differences between types of people. The slow and steady ones do have a very good chance of coming out ahead in the end. If we’re talking about stability and safety as well as a decent livelihood, the steady, conservative person might well win in the acquisition of property and security.

If we’re talking about a life filled to the brim with adventures and experiences, then the secure person gets a taste of adventure and experiences, but does not enjoy immersion in the richer parts of life. One is not better than the other; it’s just a matter of which one suits the individual. In my own experience, I put double or triple energy into my life and had a hell of a time.

I figured: all we’re really given by life is time, so the more I can put into that time, the more life I can take out of it.

Categories: life, Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

