Home > life, Uncategorized, writing > THE SZENTENDRE TRAIN – [6]

THE SZENTENDRE TRAIN – [6]

I preceded him off the train and waited a moment on the platform for him before we walked off together.  Boldly, I put my arm in his and guided him toward my house.  We walked along the sandy street past the small, stucco houses in their large, fenced lots.  Bushes heavy with red roses clung to the high fences.  Some fences were so thick with ivy that they formed solid walls of green that hid from our sight the serene beauty of the orchards and gardens within.  We walked together, and the warm evening air was fragrant with the scent of roses.  There were no streetlights, so we could see the road only because it was light coloured sand and lit by the glow of garden lamps in yards along the way.

          “In what part of Szentendre do you live?” I said.

          “It’s quite an obscure place,” he said.  “Off the beaten track, so I am not bothered at all.”

          “Are you a hermit?” I laughed.  He laughed too, and threw his head back, his face radiant with youth and humour.  I could love him, I thought.

          “I think I am a hermit of a sort,” he said.  “I believe hermits prefer to be totally alone, with no other person ever in their lives.”

          “And you have a girlfriend,” I said, “so you are not a pure hermit.”

          “No, not a pure hermit.”  He said.  He grew thoughtful as we approached my home.

          “This is my home,” I said.  He stood looking up at it while I dug my gate key out of my bag.

          “It’s very large,” he said.  “I didn’t expect to see so large a place, with such magnificent gardens… although I can only see them in the glow of your garden lights.”

          “I time them to come on when it grows dark, so I can find my way to the house,” I explained unnecessarily.  I opened the gate and led him inside before I locked the gate again behind us.  I was feeling a breathlessness come over me.  I began anticipating sex.  My pussy was crying for this beautiful young man.  Neither of us spoke until we reached the door to the house.

          “About the girlfriend,” he said softly while I unlocked and opened the heavy door.

          “It doesn’t matter,” I said, wishing I could retract my girlfriend reference.  I was embarrassed that I had been so foolish.

          “It’s not like a deeply loving relationship,” he said.  “She used to pose for me, and we both needed financial help to manage the downtown rent.  It’s more like a business arrangement.”

          “But you are lovers, no?” I said, and again regretted my outburst.

          “We are occasional lovers,” he said, “but we do not have any exclusive expectations or requirements of each other.  The truth is, she has an ongoing affair with a married man.”  I suddenly felt defensive.  I was just a way for him to even things out with his roommate.

          “So I am to be your other lover, to balance your relationship with her,” I said.  I could have slapped myself.  It was a cruel, stupid thing to say and I knew it.  Who was I to judge Attila Nagy?  He had no obligation to me.  We had just met, and I would be lucky to have him just touch me, let alone ravish me.

The hurt was etched on his face.  He looked squarely into my eyes, and I knew in an instant that I had been mistaken.  He had no desire to use me as a pawn in any game he might be playing with another lover.  I could see clearly that he wanted me for no reason other than his inner animal felt desire for me.

          “I’m sorry, Attila,” I said.  I went to him and put my arms around his thick, strong neck and his fragrance made my blood rush in my veins.  I pulled his face down to mine and kissed him full on the mouth.  His tongue darted into my mouth and his hands ran down my back and cupped my ass.  I became wobbly on my legs, it had been so long since I’d felt the caress of a man’s hands, and this man was extraordinary.  He was strong and handsome, young and sensitive, and best of all, he might want to be my lover.

          “Am I forgiven?” I said.  I stepped back from his arms.

          “As long as you are clear about my intentions,” he said.

          “I promised you gulas and bread,” I reminded him.  “Please make yourself comfortable while I change”.

Categories: life, Uncategorized, writing Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

